Author Topic: Favorite quotes?  (Read 8216 times)

Mystic Cow

• Adult Filter OFF
  • LC Regular
  • 2012 credits
  • View Inventory
  • Send Money To Mystic Cow
  • A/S/L : 25,M, USA
  • I am : Loner by nature
  • Loner Personality: INTP (The Thinker)
  • My loner philosophy : Look alive
Favorite quotes?
« on: October 06, 2010, 07:12:07 AM »
Quotes are powerful messages. You can tell a lot from a person from what their quotes are, and, in addition, they are often incredible words of wisdom. I'd like to share mine {favorite quotes} and perhaps hear some new ones.

"Too bad fires can't be put out with dampened spirits." -Chelinka from Final Fantasy: Ring of Fates (DS)

No matter how many times I hear this, it never fails to help me past depression and anxiety.

"Those who will want to sing will find a song." -Swedish Proverb

As a musician, I empathize with this quote fairly easily. However, I believe that this quote sufficiently describes my search for happiness. I am an optimistic person despite my objectiveness, and it's just the way I feel about happiness. If you don't think it's going to happen, then it never will.

NowImHere

Re: Favorite quotes?
« Reply #1 on: October 06, 2010, 09:14:16 PM »
''I'd rather be hated for who I am, than loved for who I am not.''
Kurt Cobain
One of my favorite quotes.

Taiho

• Adult Filter OFF
  • LC Addict
  • 40000 credits
  • View Inventory
  • Send Money To Taiho
  • I return from the Void.
  • A/S/L : 26, Male, Tasmania
  • I am : Nerdy Loner
  • Loner Personality: INTJ (The Scientist)
  • My loner philosophy : I will carry the Banner till I can no more.
  • Status Update: Hold your head up high.
« Reply #2 on: October 07, 2010, 03:23:37 AM »
Thansk for posting this. I have a couple.

Moral indignation is Jealousy with a halo. - H.G. Wells.

If a man does his best, what else is there? - General George.S. Patton.

From my rotting body,
flowers shall grow and I
amin them and that is
eternity. - Edward Munch.